Faculty Honored at CALS Investiture Ceremony

Group photo of honorees

On Mar. 2, nearly 100 faculty, staff, friends, and supporters of CALS attended the inaugural CALS Investiture Ceremony that honored eight department and college level professorships named in 2022. Among them, biochemistry professor Mike Sussman, who was named the first CALS Salm-Bray Distinguished Chair. Congratulations!

Read more about Sussman and the Salm-Bray Distinguished Chair in our news release here. View the original post and find more photos on the CALS website here.

Above photo: This year’s honorees, pictured here with Dean Glenda Gillaspy (far left, second row) and Senior Associate Dean Mark Rickenbach (far right, second row) were (left to right, back row) Erin M. Silva, Department of Plant Pathology; Nick J. Balster, Department of Soil Science; Kent Weigel, Department of Animal and Dairy Sciences; (left to right, second row) Daniel J. Phaneuf, Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics; Milo C. Wiltbank, Department of Animal and Dairy Sciences; (left to right, front row) Kaiping Chen, Department of Life Sciences Communication; Michael R. Sussman, Department of Biochemistry; and Guanming Shi, Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics. Photo: Mike King UW–Madison/CALS.