Biochemistry Undergrad Travel Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2014 Biochemistry Undergraduate Travel Award winners:

T. Reid Alderson:  John Markley Lab
Matthew Ashton:  Aaron Hoskins Lab
Honghong Liao:  Samuel Butcher Lab
Hung Tae Kim:  Dr. Jay Yang (Dept. of Anesthesiology) and Dr. Daniel Resnick (Dept. of Neurosurgery)

They are all doing slightly different things, but in general the Biochemistry Travel Awards fund undergraduates for: " travel, including airfare, lodging, or conference registration fees. Can include attendance at a scientific meeting/conference, delivering a poster or oral presentation, travel to a summer research opportunity domestic or abroad, etc."

T. Reid Alderson:  John Markley Lab
also received a travel award from ASBMB-NSF to speak at the Annual ASBMB Meeting, in the Protein Folding and Synthesis session.