Faculty recognized by American Academy of Microbiology

image of ASM logo

Two members of the University of Wisconsin-Madison faculty are among 72 scientists from around the world who have been elected fellows of the American Academy of Microbiology.

Elected as fellows are Ann Palmenberg, a virologist and UW-Madison professor of biochemistry, and M. Thomas Record, a UW-Madison professor of chemistry and biochemistry.

Professor Emeritus William Reznikoff has also been named a fellow.

American Academy of Microbiology fellows are elected annually through a highly selective peer-review process. Election is based on scientific achievement and a record of original contribution that has advanced the field.

Read More