Kiessling Lab Logo

Alumni

PhD Alumni
Name & EmailAward YearCurrent Position
Nitasha Bennett
bennett@mit.edu
 
2015Postdoctoral Associate 
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
 
Martin (Jack) Borrok
jack_jag_2000@yahoo.com
 
2007Scientist 
Medimmune (AstraZeneca)
 
Christopher Brown
cdbrown3@wisc.edu
 
2012Medical Resident
Cornell University
 
Christopher W. Cairo
ccairo@alberta.ca
 
2002Associate Professor
University of Alberta
 
Erin E. Carlson
carlsone@indiana.edu
 
2005Associate Professor
University of Minnesota
 
Adam Courtney
acourtney@wisc.edu
 
2012Cancer Research Institute Postdoctoral Research Fellow
University of California-San Francisco
 
Cathy L. Dantzman
cathy.dantzman@astrazeneca.com
1997Senior Manager
Healthcare Compliance System & Application
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals
 
Amy B. Dean
abd01@health.state.ny.us
 
1997Director Molecular Methods Development,
Virology NYS Department of Health
 
Ratmir Derda
ratmir.derda@ualberta.ca
 
2007Assistant Professor
University of Alberta
 
Emily C. Dykhuizen
edykhui@purdue.edu
2008Assistant Professor
Purdue University
 
Joshua Fishman
jmfishman777@gmail.com
2015Senior Research Chemist
3M
 
Kathleen Garber
kcagarber@gmail.com
 
2010Assistant Professor
St. Norbert College
 
Jason E. Gestwicki
jason.gestwicki@ucsf.edu
 
2002Associate Professor
University of California, San Francisco
 
Eva J. Gordon
evagordon@earthlink.net
 
1998Director or Research and Client Communications
Private Health Management
Byron R. Griffith
griffith@centrosepharma.com
 
2003Senior Scientist II
Alcon Labs, Fort Worth, TX
 
Joe Grim
joseph.grim@colorado.edu
 
2014Postdoctoral Research Fellow
University of Colorado
Todd Gruber
grubertd@mail.nih.gov
 
2009Research Specialist
Janelia Farm
 
Yi He
yhe2@mmm.com
2006Advanced Product Development Specialist
3M 
 
Ronald J. Hinklin
ronald.hinklin@arraybiopharma.com
 
2002Senior Research Chemist
Array BioPharma
 
Chutima Jiapinitnum
sccjr@mahidol.ac.th
 
2007Assistant Professor
Mahidol University
 
Joseph Klim
jklim@fas.harvard.edu
 
2012Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Harvard University
 
Erin M. Kolonko
emkolonko@gmail.com
2008Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Siena College
 
Joseph Kurutz
jkurutz@alumni.caltech.edu
 
1997Contractor, Social Business Media
(via Volt Staffing)
Agilent Technologies
 
Allison C. Lamanna
alamanna@bu.edu
 
2004Lecturer, Department of Chemistry
Boston University
 
Lingyin Li
lingyinl@stanford.edu
 
2010Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Stanford University
Shane Mangold
shane.mangold1@gmail.com 
2012Sr. Research Chemist in Organics, Polymers,
and Organometallics for Core R&D
DOW Chemical
 
David A. Mann
davidamann@yahoo.com
 
2000Product Manager
Cellular Dynamics International
 
David D. Manning
david.manning@albmolecular.com
1997Senior Research Scientist III
Albany Molecular Research Inc.
 
Mario Martinez Farias
mario.martinez.farias@gmail.com
 
2014Research Investigator
DuPont
John May
jmay@uwlax.edu
 
2009Assistant Professor
University of Wisconsin - LaCrosse
 
Kathleen H. Mortell
kathleen.mortell@abbott.com
 
1997Associate Project Manager
AbbVie, Inc.
Patricia Mowery
mowery342@hotmail.com
2003Associate Professor of Biology
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
 
Samira Musah
samira.musah@wyss.harvard.edu
 
2012Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Harvard University
 
Robert M. Owen
robert.owen@pfizer.com
 
2003Senior Principal Scientist
Pfizer Neusentis
 
David Peal
pealdavid@gmail.com
 
2005Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Harvard Medical School
 
John Phillips
jhphillips@chemalum.berkeley.edu
 
2004Research Chemist
Catalyst R&D
Materia
 
Nicola L. Pohl
npohl@indiana.edu
 
1997Professor and Joan & Marvin Carmack Chair
Department of Chemistry
Indiana University
 
Jason K. Pontrello
jkpontrello@yahoo.com
 
2005Assistant Professor
Brandeis University
 
Erik B. Puffer
epuffer@gmail.com
 
2006Technical Application Specialist
BD Sciences
 
William J. Sanders
William.Sanders@sial.com
 
1997Senior Scientist
SAFC Pharma
 
Michael C. Schuster
mcschust@gmail.com
 
1997Physician
Arthritis, Rheumatic, & Back Disease Associates
 
Rachael Sheridan
rtcarpenter@wisc.edu
 
 2013Flow Cytometry Core Manager
Van Andel Institute in Grand Rapids, Michigan
Michelle L. Soltero-Higgin
MHiggin@pharmadirections.com
 
2004Program Director
Pharma Directions, Inc.
 
Rebecca Splain
rebecca.a.splain@gsk.com
2011Investigator
GSK
 
Jens Steinmann
steinmann99@hotmail.com
 
1998SixSigma Black Belt
Momentive Specialty Chemicals
 
Laura E. Strong
lauras@quintbio.com
 
2000President
Quintessence Biosciences, Inc.
 
William D. Thomas
wlajmb@yahoo.com
2003Scientist II
Cytokinetics
 
Eric Underbakke
underbak@scripps.edu
 
2008Assistant Professor
Iowa State University
Kittikhun Wangkanont
wangkanont@uwalumni.edu
 
2016Lecturer
Chlalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand
Ross V. Weatherman
ross.weatherman@rose-hulman.edu
 
1996Associate Professor
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
 
Darryl Wesener2016Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Washington University in St. Louis
 
Margaret Wong
wongmargaret@gmail.com
2012Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Novartis
 
Paul Wrighton
wrightonp@gmail.com
2015Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston
 
Zhi-Qiang Yang
zhiqiang_yang@merck.com
 
2001Senior Research Chemist
Merck - West Point
 
Travis Young
travis.young@klarquist.com
2001Executive Director, Intellectual Patents
Rigel Pharmaceuticals
 
Daniel Zwick
zwickd@ccf.org
2015Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute
 
Postdoc Alumni 
Name & EmailCompletion YearCurrent Position
Matthew J. Allen
mallen@chem.wayne.edu
2007Associate Professor of Chemistry 
Wayne State University
 
V. Raja Annamalai
annamalaiv@uwplatt.edu
2010Assistant Professor of Chemistry,
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
 
Christine Brotschi
brotschi@gmail.com
2007Laboratory Head 
Medicinal Chemistry
Actelion
 
Joerg Bruening
joerg.bruening@rhodiachirex.com
1997Principal Investigator
DuPont 
 
Coby B. Carlson
cobycarlson@yahoo.com
2008Senior Research Scientist
Invitrogen
 
Jiyoung Chang
jiyoungchang@yahoo.com
2007Associate Scientific Information Analyst
Chemical Abstracts
 
Denise M. Cudworth
dpcudworth@dow.com
2001Research Scientist
Dow AgroSciences
 
Elisabetta Fasella
e.fasell@usip.edu
2003Assistant Professor
University of the Sciences
 
Jyothi Ghanta
jghanta@platypustech.com
2001Senior Research Scientist
Platypus Technologies
 
Marc Gingras
marc.gingras@univmed.fr
 
1994Professor
University of Marseille
 
Jessica J. Hollenbeck
jjhollen@iupui.edu
2008Woodrow Wilson Teaching Fellow
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
 
Andrew P. Hinck
ahinck@pitt.edu
1995Professor of Structural Biology
University of Pittsburgh
 
Jonathan Hudon
jonathan.hudon@mail.mcgill.ca
2012Postdoctoral Reseach Fellow
Max-Planck Institute for Colloids
Potsdam, Germany
 
Markus Kalesse
markus.kalesse@oci.uni.hannover.de
1993Professor
Institut fur Organische Chemie, Hannover
 
Motomu Kanai
kanai@mol.f.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
2000Professor
University of Tokyo
 
Matt Kraft
kraft.mb@gmail.com
 
2013Investigator I
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
Matthew Levengood
matthew.levengood@gmail.com
2011Research Scientist
Seattle Genetics, Inc.
 
Allison Marlow
amarlow@arraybiopharma.com
2003Senior Research Scientist
Array BioPharma
 
Brendan Orner
brendan.orner@kcl.ac.uk
2008Senior Lecturer, Chemical Biology
King's College London
 
Robert Pawlick1996SAP Director
MAT Holdings, Inc.
 
Lynne R. Prost
lprost@wisc.edu
2012Lecturer
Department of Biochemistry
University of Wisconsin - Madison
 
Christopher B. Sherrill2002Senior Scientist,
Drug Discovery Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
 
Michael D. Shultz
michael.shultz@pharma.novartis.com
2001Senior Research Investigator Novartis Pharmaceuticals

 

Paula Giardini-Soneral
p-soneral@bethel.edu
2004Assistant Professor
Bethel University
 
Andrew Spencer
aspencer@ardelyx.com
 
2003Associate Director
Ardelyx, Inc.
 
Daniel Weicherding
daniel.weicherding@t-online.de
2004Senior Research Chemist
Inverness Medical Innovations
 
Jinwang Xu
Jinwang_Xu@vpharm.com
2003Senior Research Chemist
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
 
Kenzo Yamatsugu
yamatsugu@mol.f.u-tokyo.ac.jp
2012Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Pharmacy Studies
University of Tokyo 
 
Yimin Zhu
yuz30@psu.edu
2010Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Penn State University,
Altoona College